Burn Ban Information

Morgan County is one of 54 counties that fall under the outdoor burning ban under the jurisdiction of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources (DNR) and the Environmental Protection Division (EPD).

To meet compliance, there are no permits issued by the Georgia Forestry unit between May 1 and September 30 of each year. For details view the Georgia Forestry Commission website.

This does not restrict the use of home grills, outdoor chimneys, and contained recreational fires.

Visit the Georgia Forestry Commission website. If you have any questions you may call your local forestry unit at (770) 207-4204.

It is illegal to burn construction materials.